The Friend Ship

You are my friend and I am yours

This makes us inaudibly depend on each other

There is never a time I’d say “I can’t be bothered”

That’s just how it is; knowing you are well makes me feel at ease.

Friendship like a volatile vessel it floats but this my friend is a different kind of boat.

What make it more volatile are the unsteady emotional coasts it floats as a result of our individuality and ‘differences’

But the friend ‘ship’ is only as strong as the diffren ‘seas’ it comes across and conquers.

So there shall be no sinking and as captain(s) of the ship there shall be no quitting

And when we eventually reach the shores we’ll set sail again not to be sure.

But just to prove that we have been there and done it before

Leave a Reply

