I SURRENDER 

loveamydee25's Blog

“If you don’t go all the way with me, through thick and thin, you don’t deserve me. If your first concern is to look after yourself, you’ll never find yourself. But if you forget about yourself and look to me, you’ll find both yourself and me.” Matthew‬ ‭10‬:‭38-39‬ MSG)

Seeing relationships through the eyes of the above changes my perspective… So now I’ve found a theory I love and I want to embrace wholeheartedly, but I’m afraid my reality might stifle its practicability… I SURRENDER
I want to be with you, not for what you can do for me but for what I can do for you. The thought of this is inspiring and potentially liberating. I’m eager to turn our pain into bliss… I SURRENDER
It’s new, it’s old, it’s fresh, it’s cold. Going round in circles with the truth brought me to the place of despair and resignation…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

